Getting blocked on Snapchat may be most painful for you. So, in this article, you will learn about how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat on iPhone and Android device by using 10 pretty simple methods. And at the end, you will say that it is easier task, and i can do it myself.
Similar to other social media platforms, Snapchat also doesn’t push any alert a user when they have been blocked by someone. But sometimes, you will get annoy situation for blocked user when they are unable to get touch their friend and wonder why it is happening. So here will explain about how can you tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat app.
How Do You Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat
There are may be several reasons why someone blocked you on Snapchat, but question is ‘how to check if someone blocked you on Snapchat’. Don’t worry! Here will reveal to answer this question and also spread light on everything around it; below shown all headlines, check them:
- Check Your Contact or Friends List
- Search Username, Name or User ID
- Check Snapchat Story
- Check their Snapchat Score
- Check Your Recently Conversation
- Try Sending a Message from Chats
- First trick, but not sure:
- Second trick, (100% working):
- Use Another Snapchat Account
- Taking Help Your Friends
- FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)
- Can I text someone who blocked me?
- How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat Story?
- What does Snapchat notify you if someone blocks you?
- How to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
- What happens when someone blocks you on Snapchat?
Now Let’s Start!
Check Your Contact or Friends List
If someone has been blocked you, then your name would be invisible from their Snapchat friend list. If you don’t view a certain contact list, might be you are blocked by someone else. How to check your friend list:
- Launch your Snapchat app on your iPhone or Android phone and log in by introducing by their credential detail.
- Once logged it, click on your profile icon that locating at the upper-top left corner of screen.
- Head over ‘Profile Page’; scroll down and choose the <My Friends> option.
- Next, find out the name of your friend.
- Here you can find the specific friend who has blocked you, but if you are unable to search their account, that means they have deleted their Snapchat account.
Search Username, Name or User ID
In this method, if you try to search your friends through their (Name, Username, or User ID), but their names don’t appear into elevated search result, unable to see their username or user ID that means you are blocked by someone else; how to check it:
- Launch your Snapchat account on your phone.
- Then, click on <Search icon> locating top-left hand next to Bitmoji.
- Type the username or user ID of your friend who you have to get doubt that he/she is blocked you.
- If you blocked then certain username will not appear into elevated search result.
- But, whenever you might even view username that means, just you have been blocked. So using this trick, you are not make ensure that you are blocked or not by your friend.
Check Snapchat Story
If you are finding out someone who always uploads stories regularly, if you wish to see their stories, then you can check it. If you are unable to see certain friend’s story that means you might have been blocked by them.
Check Their Snapchat Score
Snapchat lets only friends to view each other Snapchat scores. If you are unable to see their Snapchat score then it highly probability that you are either blocked or deleted on Snapcht app.
Check Your Recently Conversation
If you have doubt on someone that he/she blocked you on Snapchat, and you have had conversation threads with them at this app. Then you might be making sure by going into your last chat history that you are blocked or not; here’s how:
- Launch Snapchat app and log in into your account.
- Click on <speech bubble icon> that shown at bottom-left corner of screen; as shown image:
- Then you have to come at your chats. If they don’t display in your chat history that means you are blocked by them.
Try Sending a Message from Chats
If someone has been blocked you then you can find out that you are either blocked or not by using two simplest tricks.
First trick, but not sure:
Whenever someone blocks you, then you are unable to send them any message or snap. But sometimes you will try to send any messages then instantly it will be sent, because they are blocked you very recently. So this way not lets you sure about to check if someone blocked you on Snapchat.
Second trick, (100% working):
Whenever, you try to send any message to your friend who claims that you are blocked by him. Then here you have good opportunity to check if they have been blocked you. When you send them any message or snap, then they are unable to receive it cause of blocking you.
Then you will view <delivered> tag on the message, if that message is not looked by person after few days, it confirm you have block by them.
Use Another Snapchat Account
If you are unable to find out those friends who may have been blocked you or removed their account. Then you can applicable this method that means use another account to find their username or user ID. If they are appeared on that account that means they blocked you or deleted you.
Taking Help Your Friends
If you haven’t another alternative Snapchat account then you can take help of your friends who are using the Snapchat app. Then they can also search suspected person username or full name or user ID on search history who are blocked you or deleted account. If this person is seeing on your friend’s Snapchat account, but not visible on your account that means you are blocked by them.
FAQ (Frequently Asked Questions)
Can I text someone who blocked me?
No, if you are block by someone on Snapchat, you are unable to send any message and snap. Then will get notification message like as <Failed to send – Tap to try again>.
How to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat Story?
When someone blocked you on Snapchat Story, then still you can chat with them but unable to view their story. To check it then you are going to ask a mutual friend if they are still able to viewing her/his stories.
What does Snapchat notify you if someone blocks you?
Just similar other social media portal, Snapchat also doesn’t push any alert to user when they have been blocked by other.
How to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat?
In this article, we explored all possible ways which help to find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat. Go to read it and check them.
What happens when someone blocks you on Snapchat?
Some things are occurred when someone blocks you on Snapchat like as:
- You are unable to view their stories.
- No longer get any messages or picture from them.
- Still view their name on your friend list.
- You can also look their chat and send them any message or snap. It’s seen as .
To find out if someone blocked you on Snapchat is little bit difficult. But through this post, we have been told above 10 easier tricks which help you about how to tell if someone blocked you on Snapchat. If this content is helpful for you, then please share it along with your friends, family members or relatives over social media platforms like as Facebook, Instagram, Linked In, Twitter, and more.
If you have any experience, tips, tricks, or query regarding changing Snapchat password? You can drop a comment!
Have a Nice Day!!